Erodov.com Forums | India's Top Technology forum.

navigation start navigation end
Go Back   Erodov.com Forums | India's Top Technology forum. > Hardware Zone > General Hardware and Peripherals
Register Forgot Password?

Old 21-08-13   #1
teh nuB!
I havent set my status yet.

Regarding 5.1 RCA Connections to Gigabyte Mobo B75M-D3H

Hii guys,

I have recently purchased Gigabyte B75M-D3H motherboard.

I have Logitech z 5500 5.1 Speakers (Support + Downloads: Z 5500 Digital 5 1 Speaker System - Logitech). Can anyone tell me how to go about connecting these speakers to the motheboard because the motherboard only has one green jack behind it where I can connect green RCA plug but the black (rear speakers) and orange(centre and subwoofer) I dont know where to connect.

I am using RCA cable with 3 jacks at each end for connections. I am totally new to this.

Thanks.
gsyndrome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-13   #2
Patient_Zero
Pr[e]f[e]rr[e]d M[e]mb[e]r
Zombie Enthusiast

realandR3cys is highly AdmirablerealandR3cys is highly AdmirablerealandR3cys is highly AdmirablerealandR3cys is highly AdmirablerealandR3cys is highly AdmirablerealandR3cys is highly AdmirablerealandR3cys is highly Admirable
Re: Regarding 5.1 RCA Connections to Gigabyte Mobo B75M-D3H

Originally Posted by gsyndrome View Post
Hii guys,

I have recently purchased Gigabyte B75M-D3H motherboard.

I have Logitech z 5500 5.1 Speakers (Support + Downloads: Z 5500 Digital 5 1 Speaker System - Logitech). Can anyone tell me how to go about connecting these speakers to the motheboard because the motherboard only has one green jack behind it where I can connect green RCA plug but the black (rear speakers) and orange(centre and subwoofer) I dont know where to connect.

I am using RCA cable with 3 jacks at each end for connections. I am totally new to this.

Thanks.
IMO with these mobos, the audio outputs are shared. The "Blue" (line in) and "Pink" (mic in) ones make up for the missing outputs.