Erodov.com Forums | India's Top Technology forum.

navigation
  • Home
  • Forums
  • Articles
  • News
  • Gaming
  • Bazaar
  • Community
  • What's New
  • My Erodov
  • Help
navigation
Go Back   Erodov.com Forums | India's Top Technology forum. > Buying Help > Gadgets & Consumer Electronics Buying Advice
Register Forgot Password?

Old 08-06-17   #1
teh nuB!
I havent set my status yet.

Inverter Help

Hello Friends,

I'm completely new to this Interver world. Previously was on apartment generator backup and now moved to an independant house. Can somehow please help with the best inverter and batteries.

I need 2 fans, 2 tubelights, 1 55inch tv and may be like 2 bulbs in washrooms.

Can someone please guide me by providing some online links for the purchase as well please.
Keerthirahul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-17   #2
teh nuB!
[E]onian
Ashes, The Rain and I.

Submerged is very HonorableSubmerged is very Honorable
Re: Inverter Help

First, read this - https://www.quora.com/What-is-the-di...S-and-Inverter

And if you intend to use your PC on an inverter, then check this post out - Computer Rebooting Problem in Microtek Inverters ?

Now the inverter type you should get is of the pure sine wave variety. Read this for more info - How Sine wave is better than Square wave and Modified Sine wave? - Su-Kam Su-Kam
Microtek, Luminous or Sukam all make good inverters.

As for the battery, a tubular battery from Exide or any other decent manufacturer will do. Check these links for more info on the type of batteries -
Tubular Batteries Vs Normal Batteries
Tubular battery vs Lead acid battery

I would suggest purchasing locally. I am not sure how warranty/servicing would work if you bought them from an online store but mine was purchased locally and we periodically get calls for servicing and have ever since we made the purchase. Plus you can talk to the shop keeper for a better idea regarding your needs.