Erodov.com Forums | India's Top Technology forum.

navigation start navigation end
Go Back   Erodov.com Forums | India's Top Technology forum. > Hardware Zone > Hardware and Case Mods
Register Forgot Password?

Old 02-12-12   #1
teh nuB!
[E]onian
New to modding.

Icon6 HAF 912 Mod - Need Help

May i revive this thread? Instead of Creating a new one.. I have an HAF 912 Combat without sidepanel and i need to make a custom sidepanel.. where can i get the edge el wire online? On an Indian online store. i dont want to pay for shipping. and also acrylic transparent panels? a 12"x12" ? again i dont want to pay for ridiculous shipping...
satanssj93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-12   #2
teh nuB!
[E]onian
New to modding.

satanssj93 is Notable
Modding My HAF 912 Combat

I have an HAF 912 Combat without sidepanel and i need to make a custom sidepanel.. where can i get the edge u channel moulding wire online? On an Indian online store. i dont want to pay for shipping. and also acrylic transparent panels? a 12"x12" ? again i dont want to pay for ridiculous shipping...
Old 02-12-12   #3
teh geeK!
[E]onian
Pro Indian Modder

dedasdude is highly Fameddedasdude is highly Fameddedasdude is highly Fameddedasdude is highly Fameddedasdude is highly Fameddedasdude is highly Fameddedasdude is highly Fameddedasdude is highly Famed
Re: Modding My HAF 912 Combat

no u channel molding here. sorry.

you just need to be very precise when you are cutting the edge. use a rough cut, and then flat file to perfection.

you can get acrylic panel in hardware hubs. even i am looking for some of good quality. the one in stores seem to be scratched.
Old 02-12-12   #4
teh nuB!
[E]onian
New to modding.

satanssj93 is Notable

and how do i go about cutting the desired cut in the sidepanel? i was planning on trying to find laser cutters nearby..
Old 02-12-12   #5
teh geeK!
[E]onian
Pro Indian Modder