Erodov.com Forums | India's Top Technology forum.
Loading

navigation start navigation end
Go Back   Erodov.com Forums | India's Top Technology forum. > Gaming Zone > x Gaming
Register Forgot Password?

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-07-12   #46
Lead Lead
Administrator
12 years a admin!
 
 
KiD0M4N's Avatar
Rig Gallery
Re: Where to Buy Diablo III


Which region are you all playing in?

When I got the game initial (launch day, online), I started playing in the USA region... and got to a Lvl 40 WD pretty quickly.

However, the latency to the Battle.net servers were quite pathetic at times (ranging from 350 at best to 600-700 at bad times) and hence I again restarted in the Asia region.

The latency is a much more palatable 160 ms (most times) and everything (clicks, battles, pick ups) just feels more responsive.
__________________

KiD0M4N is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-12   #47
teh priesT!
[E]onian
I havent set my status yet.
 
 
hitman02in's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 579
hitman02in is highly Admirablehitman02in is highly Admirablehitman02in is highly Admirablehitman02in is highly Admirablehitman02in is highly Admirablehitman02in is highly Admirable
Re: Where to Buy Diablo III

Originally Posted by KiD0M4N View Post
Which region are you all playing in?

When I got the game initial (launch day, online), I started playing in the USA region... and got to a Lvl 40 WD pretty quickly.

However, the latency to the Battle.net servers were quite pathetic at times (ranging from 350 at best to 600-700 at bad times) and hence I again restarted in the Asia region.

The latency is a much more palatable 160 ms (most times) and everything (clicks, battles, pick ups) just feels more responsive.
i started on US too but like you said - pings reached upto 400 at times and the delay was annoying.
so i (and some friends who i coop with) switched to EU - and have been playing there since then. Ping remains in the region 240-275 which is decent enough.
__________________
hitman02in is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-12   #48
teh pretendeR!
[E]onian
Eternal Phoenix
 
 
shahbaaz_vision's Avatar

 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Navi Mumbai
Posts: 115
shahbaaz_vision is Notable
Re: Where to Buy Diablo III

Guyz, I finally purchased this game yesterday night from cjs for Rs3,352/- via moneybooker.

Gr8 Gameplay reached Lvl5 within 20-30mins just came back from old ruins.. LMAO. I sound very noobish I know that.

there is online discount from cjs-cdkey hence would definately refer the website, its genuine. If you to use credit/Debit card then use moneybooker else paypal is the only options which charges extra for transaction.

Now please add me in your friends list, I need to research on the methods of usage. Will be live tonight after office.

Regards
Shahbaaz
__________________
|Intel i7-3770 | Intel DH77| Gskill 24GB DDR Ram |Inno3D GTX 1080 Ti |
|Acer Predator x34|Samsung 860 1TB SSD * 3|
|HAF-XB|Corsair AX 1200|Circle Armor Keyboard with Backlight| Razer Ouroboros Wireless Mouse |
shahbaaz_vision is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-12   #49
Lead Lead
Administrator
12 years a admin!
 
 
KiD0M4N's Avatar
Rig Gallery
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: [E]narnia!
Posts: 11,609
KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!
KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!
Re: Where to Buy Diablo III

Why are you guys not using the Asia region? I mean, if you are ever interested in trying the real money auction house, that would be our only choice (since Blizzard will not allow access to money auction houses outside the home region.)

Also, now a days I get a very respectable 165 ms ping when in the Asia region. A lot better than the 390 ms I used to get (at best) in Americas.
KiD0M4N is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-12   #50
teh zeuS!
Pr[e]f[e]rr[e]d M[e]mb[e]r
*****
 
 
mav2000's Avatar
Rig Gallery
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,335
mav2000 is extemely Distinguished
mav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguished
Re: Where to Buy Diablo III

Originally Posted by KiD0M4N View Post
Why are you guys not using the Asia region? I mean, if you are ever interested in trying the real money auction house, that would be our only choice (since Blizzard will not allow access to money auction houses outside the home region.)

Also, now a days I get a very respectable 165 ms ping when in the Asia region. A lot better than the 390 ms I used to get (at best) in Americas.

You can use RMAH on US servers as well, no issues. I ge around 250-350 ms on the US server which s not bad.
__________________
I am not on these forums anymore. Please dont rep/like/tag me. Thanks
mav2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-12   #51
Lead Lead
Administrator
12 years a admin!
 
 
KiD0M4N's Avatar
Rig Gallery
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: [E]narnia!
Posts: 11,609
KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!
KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!KiD0M4N is the One!
idea Re: Where to Buy Diablo III

Originally Posted by mav2000 View Post
You can use RMAH on US servers as well, no issues. I ge around 250-350 ms on the US server which s not bad.
So you playing in US region?
KiD0M4N is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-12   #52
teh zeuS!
Pr[e]f[e]rr[e]d M[e]mb[e]r
*****
 
 
mav2000's Avatar
Rig Gallery
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,335
mav2000 is extemely Distinguished
mav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguished
Re: Where to Buy Diablo III

Yup....what r u playing as?

Currently at 59 lvl barb, very close to getting to the limit of 60 now...
mav2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-12   #53
teh pretendeR!
[E]onian
Eternal Phoenix
 
 
shahbaaz_vision's Avatar

 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Navi Mumbai
Posts: 115
shahbaaz_vision is Notable
Re: Where to Buy Diablo III

Funny with me i get latency as - . I know it sounds nonsense but this is the truth, getting the same in TF2 and BF3 as well.

Using 10Mbps unlimited for an year, getting 8MBps download speed on youtube and microsoft retail servers.

I can connect to all servers in any corner of the world but still latency shows as -

Speedtest.net Mumbai testing shows 5ms. Using fivenet internet services which is locally available.
shahbaaz_vision is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-12   #54
Neo[t]
Pr[e]f[e]rr[e]d M[e]mb[e]r
SteelSeries SenSei <3
 
 
prateekS's Avatar

 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 4,220
prateekS is simply GreatprateekS is simply GreatprateekS is simply GreatprateekS is simply GreatprateekS is simply GreatprateekS is simply GreatprateekS is simply GreatprateekS is simply GreatprateekS is simply GreatprateekS is simply Great
Originally Posted by shahbaaz_vision View Post
Funny with me i get latency as - . I know it sounds nonsense but this is the truth, getting the same in TF2 and BF3 as well.

Using 10Mbps unlimited for an year, getting 8MBps download speed on youtube and microsoft retail servers.

I can connect to all servers in any corner of the world but still latency shows as -

Speedtest.net Mumbai testing shows 5ms. Using fivenet internet services which is locally available.
So ur in oshiwara ..I live close by..I stay at 4 bungalows... so which ISP? Wat plan? Cost of installation?

prateekS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-12   #55
teh priesT!
[E]onian
I havent set my status yet.
 
 
hitman02in's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 579
hitman02in is highly Admirablehitman02in is highly Admirablehitman02in is highly Admirablehitman02in is highly Admirablehitman02in is highly Admirablehitman02in is highly Admirable
Re: Where to Buy Diablo III

Originally Posted by KiD0M4N View Post
Why are you guys not using the Asia region? I mean, if you are ever interested in trying the real money auction house, that would be our only choice (since Blizzard will not allow access to money auction houses outside the home region.)

Also, now a days I get a very respectable 165 ms ping when in the Asia region. A lot better than the 390 ms I used to get (at best) in Americas.
you cant use the asian rmah.
india comes under the amercias region (strangely yes)
only the people using the americas region can use the rmah in india.
hitman02in is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-12   #56
Xeo
Th[E] Troll
Pr[e]f[e]rr[e]d M[e]mb[e]r
Papa Donger
 
 
Xeo's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Airoli, Navi Mumbai
Posts: 5,583
Xeo is simply GreatXeo is simply GreatXeo is simply GreatXeo is simply GreatXeo is simply GreatXeo is simply GreatXeo is simply GreatXeo is simply GreatXeo is simply GreatXeo is simply GreatXeo is simply GreatXeo is simply Great
Re: Where to Buy Diablo III

In the American region you get people you can actually interact with.
In the Asian region, they all mind their own stuff and hardly ever play as a team.
__________________
i5 2500K
P8P67 PRO
RipJaws 4Gb 1600Mhz CL9
GTX580 Twin Frozr II
Silent Pro M700
Tempest 410 Elite
Xeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-12   #57
teh pretendeR!
[E]onian
Eternal Phoenix
 
 
shahbaaz_vision's Avatar

 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Navi Mumbai
Posts: 115
shahbaaz_vision is Notable
Re: Where to Buy Diablo III

Originally Posted by speeedgods View Post
So ur in oshiwara ..I live close by..I stay at 4 bungalows... so which ISP? Wat plan? Cost of installation?


Sorry Buddy, relocated 3months back to NaviMumbai.. Enjoying the fruits here.. Hehehehe..

In Andheri you max vouch for you broadband, I don't think they have Unlimited plans and whether we can afford them.

In Oshiwara I was using Tikona and quota always used to exceed and I was always penalized for overusage.
shahbaaz_vision is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-12   #58
teh pretendeR!
[E]onian
Eternal Phoenix
 
 
shahbaaz_vision's Avatar

 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Navi Mumbai
Posts: 115
shahbaaz_vision is Notable
Re: Where to Buy Diablo III

Guys,
Specially starters, Please use the Auction House, I collected rare item and specially good items at a cheaper price.

You have define custom pricing and select type as rare. Also honorable gentlemen who have collected good stuff, please update whether we can trade items and how to do the trading/Exchange.
shahbaaz_vision is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-12   #59
teh zeuS!
Pr[e]f[e]rr[e]d M[e]mb[e]r
*****
 
 
mav2000's Avatar
Rig Gallery
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,335
mav2000 is extemely Distinguished
mav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguishedmav2000 is extemely Distinguished
Re: Where to Buy Diablo III

Guys am changing the name of this thread to the Diblo III thread...and for trading and exchange please post the screensht of the item here and let people know what you are looking for. If someone is interested, I am sure they will get back to you.
mav2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-07-12   #60
teh pretendeR!
[E]onian
Eternal Phoenix
 
 
shahbaaz_vision's Avatar

 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Navi Mumbai
Posts: 115
shahbaaz_vision is Notable
Re: The Diablo III trade and general thread

I finished ACT4 as barbarian yesterday evening. Now what to do?
shahbaaz_vision is offline   Reply With Quote
Post New Thread  Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DIABLO III finally (we've waited long enough) madmaniac x Gaming 10 08-07-12 03:29 PM
Diablo III Collectors Edition! Xeo x Gaming 19 19-04-12 01:02 PM
WTBVideo Games Diablo II Lord of Destruction Xeo Closed/Completed Deals 21 08-10-10 09:44 PM
Diablo III release date... saumilsingh x Gaming 11 31-03-09 09:50 PM
Diablo II trans x Gaming 12 25-08-08 10:12 PM


Tags
buy, diablo, general, iii, thread, trade
All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 11:08 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.